Sitting with loneliness

When I get lonely these days, I sit with it. When the feeling came in this morning while I was doing my regular morning walk, I sat on a child’s swing at the park and thought that I have to learn my way around loneliness, that I never have to depend on friends (who I don’t have much in this foreign land) or on another person’s body or emotions to fulfill my yearnings. I soon realized that it’s time for me to be my own friend and figure out what is missing and fix it. I meditated for a few moments and relief came soon. So, I moved on. I know it’s a common human experience, and for all those who often feel the same way… welcome!

In another note, I thought I might just be homesick but I do feel fine now and lighter. :D

Comments are closed.

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑